880-914 6195 || www.shujan.org
            বাংলা  English
We are dependent on the Election Commission website for candidates information. If there is any inconsistency in the data entry, please contact us by email (shujan.info@gmail.com). Thanks for your cooperation to enrich the site.

About VoteBD

Find your expected candidate and compare with others

Elections in Bangladesh: an overview

Introduction: After the successful uprising against Hussain Muhammad Ershad’s nine years of military rule in 1990, Bangladesh entered into a parliamentary democracy and paved the way for a credible election in 1991. Since then, 6 general elections have been held in the country. The first four of these elections were held under caretaker governments and the last two elections were held under party governments. Here, in this paper, we present some basic statistical information about these 6 elections.
Winner: Bangladesh Awami League (AL) has won 4 out of 6 elections while League’s main competitor Bangladesh Nationalist Party (BNP) won only 2. However, until 2008-elections held under caretaker government-result were a tie.

বাংলাদেশের ১১টি জাতীয় সংসদের বিভিন্ন তথ্যের ইনফোগ্রাফিকস:

জাতীয় সংসদ গণপ্রজাতন্ত্রী বাংলাদেশের সর্বোচ্চ আইনসভা। এককক্ষ বিশিষ্ট এ আইনসভার সদস্য সংখ্যা ৩৫০; যার মধ্যে ৩০০ জন সংসদ সদস্য জনগণের প্রত্যক্ষ ভোটে নির্বাচিত হয়ে থাকেন এবং অবশিষ্ট ৫০টি আসন নারীদের জন্য সংরক্ষিত। সংসদের মেয়াদকাল পাঁচ বছর। বাংলাদেশে এ পর্যন্ত ১১টি জাতীয় সংসদ নির্বাচন অনুষ্ঠিত হয়েছে। এই ১১টি জাতীয় সংসদের বিভিন্ন তথ্য নিয়ে ইনফোগ্রাফটি তৈরি করা হয়েছে।